Suchen
Generic filters
Suchen
Generic filters

Daniel Stelter, Tommy Baldu feat. David Orlowsky

Jazz, Klassik
  • Daniel Stelter
    guitar
  • Tommy Baldu
    drums
  • feat. David Orlowsky
    clarinet
Booking-territory: worldwide

Together with drummer Tommy Baldu and multiple ECHO-Klassik prize winner David Orlowsky, Stelter recorded a song for his current album “Begegnung” (out now! on o-tone music / Edel Kultur) and discovered a great playground with the special sound combination of clarinet, guitar and drums.

The three of them had an appetite for more, so that Orlowsky now also comes on stage live for a few pieces and expands the duo to a trio. What Stelter and Orlowsky have in common is the richness of detail with which they shape a melody and how they illuminate it from all sides. Tommy Baldu sets the special frame for this with his special drum sound. Which picture emerges in this frame is decided spontaneously on stage. In any case, it will not be boring.

biography

Daniel Stelter:
With his inimitable, unagitated and yet memorable style, Daniel Stelter has long since made a name for himself in the German jazz scene. He is one of the most sought-after guitarists in Germany. On his musical path as a solo artist and composer, Stelter has already released five albums under his own name. In addition, he is a much sought-after sideman for numerous studio and live productions, where he has worked with greats such as Wolfgang Haffner, Lulo Reinhardt, Till Brönner, Annette Louisan, Laith Al-Deen, Seven, Jan Delay, Ringsgwandl, Xavier Naidoo and many others from a wide variety of genres. His artistic career was shaped by the European tour with jazz legend Al Jarreau in 2016 and the subsequent tours as a duo with Lulo Reinhardt in 2018 and 2019.

As a lecturer for guitar at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Frankfurt am Main, Daniel Stelter fulfils his great desire to be able to share his diverse experiences and extensive knowledge with his students.

Tommy Baldu:
Drummer Tommy Baldu, – born in Karlsruhe – has already worked with musicians such as Edo Zanki, Laith Al Deen, Emiliana Torrini, Rebekka Bakken, Triband, Sebastian Studnitzky, Andre Heller, Söhne Mannheims, Xavier Naidoo, Music Show VOX TV, Gregor Meyle, Rilke Projekt, Daniel Stelter, Georg Ringsgwandl and many more. He is increasingly working on new sounds and music with interesting artists at the house of Baldu! His concern: to produce authentic music. His approach: let the artist recognise creative space. His sound aesthetic: dusty/rough/innovative.

David Orlowsky:
David Orlowsky is internationally renowned for his captivating and expressive clarinet playing and is now considered one of the world’s leading interpreters of the clarinet repertoire from Mozart to Golijov to Klezmer music. As a Sony exclusive artist, he has released seven CDs to date and has twice been awarded the ECHO Klassikpreis. His musical partners have included renowned artists such as Daniel Hope, Andreas Haefliger, Vilde Frang, Nils Mönkemeyer, the Fauré Quartet and the vocal ensemble “Singer Pur”, with whom he won an ECHO Klassik in 2011 for their joint album Jeremiah.

His compositions are published worldwide by Schott Musik/ Advance Music and the music books enjoy enormous demand. Born in Tübingen, he studied classical clarinet with Prof. Manfred Lindner at the Folkwang Hochschule in Essen and with Charles Neidich and Ayako Oshima at the Manhattan School of Music in New York City. Today he lives in Berlin.

review

“Intelligent and full of soul” Schwäbisches Tagblatt

On the current album “Begegnung”:

“Daniel Stelter is a jack-of-all-trades on the guitar” Jazzthing

“the guitar dominates and the accompaniment [is] with few exceptions very restrained, tasteful, but calculatedly serving the music” Jazzthetik

“Sovereign in all saddles […] one of Germany’s most versatile and best guitarists” Akustik Gitarre

“Daniel Stelter […] shows himself to be a man of quiet, restrained sounds with a wide stylistic range. Stelter’s music avoids everything loud, shouty, vehement. […] On the twelve titles of the disc he prefers small instrumentations. The musical exchange takes place in twos, threes, fours or fives – and it is so intense that you only notice the small instrumentation when you look in the booklet for the people involved in each track.” Rondo Magazine

“Virtuosic across stylistic boundaries” Mannheimer Morgen

“Daniel Stelter moves confidently between jazz, pop and classical music with his inimitable, unagitated and yet memorable style.” Badische Neuste Nachrichten

“Music giants like Al Jarreau, Till Brönner, Wolfgang Haffner, Lulo Reinhardt or Jan Delay have left their mark on Daniel Stelter with his unmistakable style.” Music Tip of the Week in the Pinneberger Tageblatt

press

Together with drummer Tommy Baldu and multiple classical music echo prize winner David Orlowsky, Stelter has recorded a song for his current album “Begegnung” (out now! on o-tone music / Edel Kultur) and discovered a great playground with the special sound combination of clarinet, guitar and drums.

What Stelter and Orlowsky have in common is the richness of detail in how they shape a melody with the timbres of their instruments and how they illuminate it from all sides. Tommy Baldu sets the special framework for this with his special drum sound. When three different characters like Baldu, Stelter and Orlowsky meet on stage, inevitably something unexpected always happens.

o-tone music
Intl. booking - label - artist management - label management - publishing - distribution - B2B

fon: +49 (0) 641 - 9 48 89 30

Generelle Anfragen: info(at)o-tonemusic.de
Anfragen für das Label: label(at)o-tonemusic.de
Anfragen für das Booking: booking(at)o-tonemusic.de
Anfragen für Verlag und B2B: verlag(at)o-tonemusic.de

Adresse
Marktlaubenstr. 1, 35390 Gießen

Bürozeiten
Montag - Freitag 9:00 - 17:00 Uhr


Newsletter abonnieren

Suchen
Generic filters
Suchen
Generic filters

Daniel Stelter, Tommy Baldu feat. David Orlowsky

Jazz, Klassik
  • Daniel Stelter
    Gitarre
  • Tommy Baldu
    Schlagzeug
  • feat. David Orlowsky
    Klarinette
Booking: Worldwide

Neues Album im Herbst 2022 – Tourzeitraum: 01.11. – 14.11.2022

Zusammen mit Schlagzeuger Tommy Baldu und dem mehrfachen Klassik-Echopreisträger David Orlowsky hat Stelter für sein aktuelles Album „Begegnung“ (out now! bei o-tone music / Edel Kultur) einen Song eingespielt und mit der besonderen Soundkombination von Klarinette, Gitarre und Schlagzeug eine große Spielwiese entdeckt.

Was Stelter und Orlowsky verbindet ist der Detailreichtum wie sie eine Melodie mit den Klangfarben ihrer Instrumente gestalten und wie sie diese von allen Seiten beleuchten. Tommy Baldu setzt mit seinem speziellen Schlagzeugsound dafür den besonderen Rahmen. Wenn sich drei unterschiedliche Charaktere wie Baldu, Stelter und Orlowsky auf der Bühne treffen, passiert unweigerlich immer etwas Unvorhergesehenes.

Biographie

Daniel Stelter:
Mit seinem unnachahmlichen, unaufgeregten und doch einprägsamen Stil hat Daniel Stelter sich schon längst einen Namen in der deutschen Jazz-Szene gemacht. Er ist einer der gefragtesten Gitarristen Deutschlands. Auf seinem musikalischen Weg als Solokünstler und Komponist, hat Stelter schon fünf Alben unter eigenem Namen veröffentlicht. Zusätzlich ist er ein oft gefragter Sideman für zahlreiche Studio- und Live-Produktionen, bei denen er mit Größen, wie Wolfgang Haffner, Lulo Reinhardt, Till Brönner, Annette Louisan, Laith Al-Deen, Seven, Jan Delay, Ringsgwandl, Xavier Naidoo u.v.a. aus den verschiedensten Genres zusammenarbeitete. Seinen künstlerischen Werdegang prägten die Europatournee mit der Jazzlegende Al Jarreau im Jahre 2016 und die danach folgenden Tourneen im Duo mit Lulo Reinhardt in den Jahren 2018 und 2019.

Als Dozent für Gitarre an der Hochschule für Musik und darstellende Kunst in Frankfurt am Main erfüllt sich Daniel Stelter sein großes Anliegen seine unterschiedlichsten Erfahrungen und umfangreiches Wissen mit seinen Student*innen teilen zu können.

Tommy Baldu:

Schlagzeuger Tommy Baldu, – geboren in Karlsruhe – arbeitete schon mit Musikern wie Edo Zanki, Laith Al Deen, Emiliana Torrini, Rebekka Bakken, Triband, Sebastian Studnitzky, Andre Heller, Söhne Mannheims, Xavier Naidoo, Music Show VOX TV, Gregor Meyle, Rilke Projekt, Daniel Stelter, Georg Ringsgwandl und vielen mehr. Immer mehr arbeite er im Hause Baldu an neuen Sounds und Musik mit interessanten Künstlern! Sein Anliegen: authentische Musik produzieren. Sein Ansatz: den Künstler erkennen kreativen Raum entstehen lassen. Seine Soundästhetik: staubig/rough/innovativ.

David Orlowsky:

David Orlowsky ist international für sein fesselndes und ausdrucksstarkes Klarinettenspiel bekannt und gilt heute weltweit als einer der führenden Interpreten des Klarinettenrepertoires von Mozart über Golijov bis hin zur Klezmermusik. Als Sony Exklusivkünstler hat er bisher sieben CDs veröffentlicht und wurde bereits zweimal mit dem ECHO Klassikpreis ausgezeichnet. Zu seinen musikalischen Partnern gehörten namhafte Künstler wie Daniel Hope, Andreas Haefliger, Vilde Frang, Nils Mönkemeyer, das Fauré Quartett und das Vokalensemble „Singer Pur“, mit denen er 2011 einen ECHO Klassik für das gemeinsame Album Jeremiah gewann.

Seine Kompositionen werden weltweit von Schott Musik/ Advance Music verlegt und die Notenbücher erfreuen sich enormer Nachfrage. In Tübingen geboren, studierte er klassische Klarinette bei Prof. Manfred Lindner an der Folkwang- Hochschule in Essen sowie bei Charles Neidich und Ayako Oshima an der Manhattan School of Music in New York City. Heute lebt er in Berlin.

Rezensionen

Zum aktuellen Album „Begegnung“:

„Daniel Stelter ist ein Tausendsassa an der Gitarre“ Jazzthing

„das Gitarristische dominiert und die Begleitung [ist] mit wenigen Ausnahmen sehr zurückhaltend, geschmackvoll, aber der Musik kalkuliert dienend unterworfen“ Jazzthetik

„Souverän in allen Sätteln […] einer von Deutschlands vielseitigsten und besten Gitarristen“ Akustik Gitarre

“Daniel Stelter […] zeigt sich als Mann der leisen, zurückhaltenden Klänge mit einer weiten stilistischen Bandbreite. Stelters Musik meidet alles Laute, Marktschreierische, Vehemente. […] Auf den zwölf Titeln der Disc bevorzugt er kleine Besetzungen. Zu zweit, zu dritt, viert oder fünft findet der musikalische Austausch statt – und er ist so intensiv, dass einem die kleine Besetzung erst auffällt, wenn man im Booklet nach den am jeweiligen Titeln Beteiligten schaut.“ Rondo Magazin

„Virtuos über Stilgrenzen hinweg“ Mannheimer Morgen

„Daniel Stelter bewegt sich mit seinem unnachahmlichen, unaufgeregten und doch einprägsamen Stil souverän zwischen Jazz, Pop und Klassik.“  Badische Neuste Nachrichten

„Musik-Giganten wie Al Jarreau, Till Brönner, Wolfgang Haffner, Lulo Reinhardt oder Jan Delay hat Daniel Stelter einen Stempel mit seinem unverwechselbaren Stil aufgedrückt.“ Musik-Tipp der Woche im Pinneberger Tageblatt

Pressetexte

Zusammen mit Schlagzeuger Tommy Baldu und dem mehrfachen Klassik-Echopreisträger David Orlowsky hat Stelter für sein aktuelles Album „Begegnung“ (out now! bei o-tone music / Edel Kultur) einen Song eingespielt und mit der besonderen Soundkombination von Klarinette, Gitarre und Schlagzeug eine große Spielwiese entdeckt.

Was Stelter und Orlowsky verbindet ist der Detailreichtum wie sie eine Melodie mit den Klangfarben ihrer Instrumente gestalten und wie sie diese von allen Seiten beleuchten. Tommy Baldu setzt mit seinem speziellen Schlagzeugsound dafür den besonderen Rahmen. Wenn sich drei unterschiedliche Charaktere wie Baldu, Stelter und Orlowsky auf der Bühne treffen, passiert unweigerlich immer etwas Unvorhergesehenes.

o-tone music
Intl. booking - label - artist management - label management - publishing - distribution - B2B

fon: +49 (0) 641 - 9 48 89 30

Generelle Anfragen: info(at)o-tonemusic.de
Anfragen für das Label: label(at)o-tonemusic.de
Anfragen für das Booking: booking(at)o-tonemusic.de
Anfragen für Verlag und B2B: verlag(at)o-tonemusic.de

Adresse
Marktlaubenstr. 1, 35390 Gießen

Bürozeiten
Montag - Freitag 9:00 - 17:00 Uhr


Newsletter abonnieren